Need help to replace TRUE and FALSE with other words.

Hello! I am making a shop using dynamic pages and collections. So I tried to pull the Boolean for “In Stock” and it shows up as TRUE or FALSE in a text box. How can I make TRUE to be In Stock and FALSE be Out of Stock? Also, how could that work with two languages? Thanks for any help!

Please note I am an Unreal Engine developer working with Blueprints, therefore a visual coder. Some specific instructions on where and how to add the code I need would be greatly appreciated.

To turn true to —> “whatever”

if (true) {let myNewValue=“×××××”}
else {let myNewValue=“yyyyy”}

Pay attention, that you convert your value-typ from → boolean → to → string!

If you want also to ckeck for different languages, add a further if-else-query into the already existing.

BTW: How good are your UE-Coding-developing-Skills?

Can you please also tell me where should I place that code? I am very good with UE, just not into C++, only Blueprints. I can make inventories, vehicles, subtitle systems, task systems, most goodies.

@ntinos83
To know, where and how to implement the shown code depends on your project’s and DB - structure.

Your DBs are already prepared?
Do you already use some code?
Do you create a totaly custom Shop, or do you use wix-stores-app?
Do you use DATASETS?
Do you use dynamic pages?

There are so many unknown informations, so it makes almost impossible to give you a right answer.

Elaborate AMD describe a little bit your project-setup, which Elements are used and which DBs are included and how everything is connected with each other.

It is very simple…
The more INPUT → The more OUTPUT.

If you worked without code until this momentan, then first activate DEV-MODE in your Wix-Editor.

@russian-dima Yes, I worked without code so far, I am using a repeater that pulls the “In Stock” Boolean from a dataset for a text element. I know how to activate the dev mode, and that’s where my knowledge about it ends!