How to check if filed in collection is empty/full

Hi everybody
I work with dynamic pages and try to do this thing:
If a particular field in the collection (called: “ClientRevies”) contains some content then a strip (called: ReviewsStrip) is expand.
I am an amateur coder (all my knowledge comes from this forum) and I wrote the following code:

import wixData from ‘wix-data’ ;

$w . onReady ( function () {
wixData . query ( “Portfolio” )
if ( ClientReview ==! “” ) {
$w ( ‘#ReviewsStrip’ ). expand
}
});

The code (for some reason …;)) does not work and I would be happy if someone can help me fix it. Thank you!!!

It is not so clear what you’re trying to do.
Are you looking for a particular entry (row)? If you are, what is the parameter you use for retrieving this item (is it by _id, but a specific filed value)? Or maybe something else?

Hi, thanks for your response.
I’m interested in checking a column in a row.
See screenshot:

@yairamsalem001 So you wnat to check if there’s any blank cell in this column?

@jonatandor35
according to what I understand, each line in the collection represents a independent dynamic page, right?
So, in some rows (I.e. pages), the cell in the “ClientReview” column is empty. In such a case, I want the “expand” operation to be performed on the “ReviewsStrip” element.

I hope I was able to clarify myself, because I have a little trouble with English…

@yairamsalem001
I guess you want to only check the line that is relevant to the specific dynamic page you’re browsing.
so:

$w.onReady(() => {
 $w('#dynamicDataset1').onReady(() => {
  if($w('#dynamicDataset1').getCurrentItem().clientReview){
   $w('#ReviewsStrip').expand();
  }
 })
})

@jonatandor35
Hi, it still does not work …
Can you check my screenshot?

@yairamsalem001
I don’t see a problem with your code.
Check the console for errors.
Make sure the collection has the correct read permission.
Add console.log to test the what current item you get.