Too Many Bugs and Lackings

I’ve been using Wix for almost two years. I’m fed up with some of its bugs and lackings. Here are the ones I recently noted.

– BUGS

• Editor cannot remember/save the design of saved sections.
    So, each time I add a saved section, I need to apply all custom design changes to the copied one from scratch.
    E.g., background color opacity of an event list component.
  • Sometimes, the order of the components (e.g., sections) on a page randomly changes.
  • Sometimes, design changes applied recently go away.
  • Sometimes, some sections cannot be moved up and down on the page.
  • On an English page, once I saw a German word – Gäste (guests).
  • In the “about the event” section, Turkish-specific characters (e.g., ğ) cannot be displayed in the selected font family even though they can be displayed in other sections on the same page.
  • Sometimes, it resists changing the order of components. It requires trying it many times. It may or may not work. Pressing the arrow button quickly repeatedly may work.
  • When trying to change the order of the elements, many of them may go off the page.
  • HTML char ⯆ is seen on desktop but not on mobile inside the calendar component.
  • Saved section with a repeater inside cannot be “totally” transferred between pages. It ignores many design preferences.
  • The pinning function (sticking elements to the page) is not always working properly – a pinned element does not show consistent behavior, such as its place on the page.

– LACKINGS

• Event categories are not in alphabetical order.
  • Event types cannot be changed later (ticketed/RSVP events).
  • Dates of currently ongoing events cannot be changed
  • Events that started in the past but are currently ongoing cannot be created – you have to set a date later than now or an end date earlier than now.
  • I cannot see a way to customize the “Load More” button in the Wix events component.