Recurring booking subscription

Hi, I’m a music teacher who wants to host all bookings and payments through my wix website. My clients have the same day/time each week (with the occasional change).

To save massive admin time on both ends, I want clients to be able to manage their bookings and set them up as a recurring booking for as long as they want.

How can I achieve this? I know it’s been in the wix future updates for several years. I am comfortable to code something with help as I know basic code.

I’d like clients to be able to have their card automatically charged each week so long as I mark my client as present (in the bookings calendar). Clients also need to be able to change their time if they need to before 24hrs of their next appointment.

I’d greatly appreciate any advice you can offer as I’m struggling to come up with a work around and I don’t want to have to pay for several 3rd party subscriptions to get this to work when there’s a bookings app integrated in wix (just needs some updates!)

Cheers,
Jack

2 Likes

Jack …
I too, am a music teacher who has been waiting for this feature since 2019. It seems so basic doesn’t it ?
I have 60 weekly clients who I manage on google calendar, and then sync - but, exactly as you said, means they cannot manage their bookings through the site!!
Sorry I can’t be any help but to let you know I feel your pain.
Greg

I own a cleaning business and have 5-8 clients that get the same exact time every day biweekly and can’t believe they don’t add this feature either! I could really use it right now especially about to have a baby and I have to sit here and manually enter over 6 people for one day out 6 months. so lame isn’t it. I’m sure you guys don’t feel like researching different platforms that do offer it due to that also being a pain in the butt. Am I right??