Partner Program Earnings

Question:
Hi, recently joined as a Wix partner. to get my head around the earning potential I am seeking some answers.

To begin, it states that partners do not receive ongoing revenue share for Wix premium sites unless they achieve Legend status. Is this accurate? I work as a freelancer aiming to recommend Wix as a platform to clients. If I guide them to become paying customers without insisting on Wix Studio templates, can I still receive revenue share for Wix premium sites? It appears there are more templates available for clients to select from.

Hi Gruvin,

According to this article, only Legend level partners are eligible to earn a 20% revenue share on the standard Wix Editor Premium plans that they sell. However if your client purchases a Wix Studio Premium Plan, you can earn 20% regardless of your Partner level. Legend partners earn 30% on that.

Unfortunately, you will not be able to earn revenue share on standard Wix editor plans until you reach the Legend status. However there are a number of different ways, other than website plans, on which you can earn your share. Read this article for more on that.

Wix Studio is pretty new compared to the standard Wix editor, which is why Studio has relatively few templates. However Wix has announced that they will soon be launching a template marketplace for Wix Studio, which will open up a diverse collection of templates in the near future.

Hope this answers your questions! (:

So, how do we achieve 'Legend ’ status, how do we earn more points other than passing the certifications?

Hello, I acknowledge and am grateful for your quick reply.

If I currently have a client on the “non-studio premium plan,” can I transition them to Wix Studio plans after constructing their template on the Wix Editor Premium?