On completion of a client website

Hi, please can anyone give me any advice on the best way to manage the completion of a client’s website?

Is the best practice to:-

1. Ask the client to open a Wix account, then transfer the site to them (keeping yourself as an admin). Then get the client to purchase the Premium Plan.

2. Keep the ‘new’ website in your Wix account and pay the Premium Plan yourself, then charge the client annually (or monthly)

How do other independent web designers manage the process?

PS I’m relatively new to Wix, live in the UK and would appreciate any help or guidance.

Hello.

I usually keep the new website in my own account and pay the Premium plan myself, and then charge them monthly or annually. Once you get over 50 websites under you, you can then get revenue share and save money.

How busy are you with receiving new clients? I am actually looking for people to help me build them because I am starting to get an overflow and it is hard to keep up with getting the websites done.

If you need some extra work, I can pass over some projects to you when they come in. You would still get the credit in your account, because you would be a collaborator for the project.

Right now, I’m charging $500 for an E-commerce site or a site that requires payments for bookings. And $250 for a simple website that displays content and images.

What I was thinking to start if you are interested is for each web project that comes in, I would give you 60% of the cost of the project and I would get 40%. Then we can also start growing the business to do Search Engine Optimization and Social Media Marketing which would have higher ticket prices than the website projects. If this sounds interesting to you, please tell me more about yourself and your experiences.

Thanks, Adam

Personally, I ask them get their own Wix account (unless they absolutely do not want to) .